← Back to comparator

Kraken Pro (mode pro)

Payward Europe Solutions Limited · Ireland
Pro interface of the classic platform →
Key points
Official sourceUnclaimedMiCA-licensed · Ireland

01Overview

The company

Headquarters
🇮🇪 Ireland
Founding date
2011
Team size
250-4999
Number of customers
≈ 13 000 000

Regulation

Regulatory licences
MiCA licence, notified on 25/06/2025
Licensing authority
Central Bank of Ireland (CBI)
Registered services
  • Custody
  • Order execution
  • Portfolio management
  • Placement
  • Reception and transmission of orders
  • Transfer of crypto-assets
  • Crypto/crypto exchange
  • Crypto/fiat exchange
Register consulted
Consult the register → · verified on 23/08/2026

Kraken Pro is Kraken's advanced interface for active traders and professional clients. It combines spot trading, an order book, API, a dedicated app and margin trading, with access to regulated derivatives for eligible European clients. Kraken Pro is part of the same account ecosystem as Kraken, but offers execution and management tools better suited to frequent trading strategies.

02Services & Accessibility

Concrete product features, distinct from the legal scope of the licence (block 01).

Simple purchase (Simple-Buy)Integrated walletStakingCrypto cardP2P marketFuturesOptionsMargin tradingFrench-language supportInstant verification (KYC)

Available cryptos: 600

See the list

Detailed list of cryptos available for purchase: coming soon.

Accessibility

As a marketplace (order book), Kraken Pro (mode pro) suits some use cases more than others.

Minimum deposit: €1Mobile appWithdrawal to personal wallet possibleAutomatic DCADedicated pro interface: not disclosed

Minimum deposit of €1. Withdrawal to a personal wallet possible.

Available across the whole European Economic Area.

03How much it costs

Deposit
SEPA transfer0 %
Card3,75 % + 0,25 €
Trading
Maker
0,4 %
Taker
0,8 %
order book
Holding

No known holding fees

Exit

not disclosed

Blockchain network fees always excluded (identical for everyone, not set by the platform).

Kraken Pro EEA: the spot cost follows a maker/taker schedule. Level 1: 0,40 % maker / 0,80 % taker. Subsequent tiers: 0,30/0,60; 0,22/0,38; 0,20/0,35; 0,15/0,30; 0,12/0,25; 0,10/0,22; 0,08/0,20; 0,06/0,18; 0,04/0,15; 0,02/0,12; 0/0,10; then Pro levels down to 0/0,05 %. SEPA deposits: 0 €. EEA card: 3,75 % + 0,25 € funding fee. EUR withdrawals: 1 € on several SEPA rails, 0,90 € on SEPA Instant ClearJunction and 5 € by SWIFT. Crypto withdrawals: variable schedule by asset/network.

Fee source: https://www.kraken.com/features/fee-schedule · verified on 26/08/2026
Simulate your own scenario (amount, duration, purchase method) with the fee simulator. Simulate your case →

04Security & custody

Asset custody not disclosed by the platform.

05What to know before you start

Pro interface of Kraken. Real spot + on-chain withdrawals + margin on many pairs. EEA clients can access derivatives after verification, a suitability questionnaire and MiFID classification; individuals and Business accounts are eligible. EEA derivatives are provided by Payward Europe Digital Solutions (CY) Ltd, a CySEC entity separate from the Irish MiCA entity used for spot. Since July 2026, Kraken uses cross-platform tiers that take into account spot volume, futures volume and assets on the platform.

Compensation transparency: affiliate partnership with Kraken Pro (mode pro): À l'étude. A partnership has no influence on ranking or the default sort order (see Methodology).

06Frequently asked questions

Is Kraken Pro (mode pro) licensed under MiCA?

Yes. Payward Europe Solutions Limited is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the MiCA regulation. Competent authority: Central Bank of Ireland (CBI), Ireland. Notification to the ESMA register: 25/06/2025. A MiCA licence works as a passport: it allows the provider to operate across the entire European Union.

How much does it cost to buy bitcoin on Kraken Pro (mode pro)?

For €100 of bitcoin bought by SEPA transfer, the total cost is 0,8 €, spread included and network fees excluded (Uncrypt €100 index). Fees checked on 26/08/2026 against the official fee schedule.

How many cryptos can you buy on Kraken Pro (mode pro)?

600 crypto-assets are available on Kraken Pro (mode pro).

What is the minimum deposit on Kraken Pro (mode pro)?

The minimum deposit is 1 €.

Can you withdraw your crypto from Kraken Pro (mode pro) to your own wallet?

Yes, Kraken Pro (mode pro) lets you withdraw your crypto-assets to a personal wallet.

Can you stake crypto on Kraken Pro (mode pro)?

No, Kraken Pro (mode pro) does not offer staking.

Can you schedule recurring purchases (DCA) on Kraken Pro (mode pro)?

No, Kraken Pro (mode pro) does not offer scheduled recurring purchases (DCA).