
bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro)
01Overview
The company
Regulation
- Custody
- Order execution
- Transfer of crypto-assets
- Crypto/crypto exchange
- Crypto/fiat exchange
bitFlyer Lightning is bitFlyer Europe's advanced trading interface. It focuses on spot trading with an order book, several order types, API access and tools suited to active users, mainly around Bitcoin and Ether. Lightning is available to individuals and corporate accounts and complements the simpler Buy/Sell experience offered by bitFlyer.
02Services & Accessibility
Concrete product features, distinct from the legal scope of the licence (block 01).
Available cryptos: 2
See the list
Detailed list of cryptos available for purchase: coming soon.
Accessibility
As a marketplace (order book), bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro) suits some use cases more than others.
Withdrawal to a personal wallet possible.
Available across the whole European Economic Area.
03How much it costs
No known holding fees
not disclosed
Blockchain network fees always excluded (identical for everyone, not set by the platform).
bitFlyer Lightning is an order book: the relevant cost is the maker/taker schedule, identical on both sides. 0,10 % below 50 k€ of 30-day volume, then 0,09 % from 50 k€, 0,08 % from 500 k€, 0,07 % from 1 M€, 0,06 % from 5 M€, 0,05 % from 10 M€, 0,04 % from 50 M€ and 0,03 % above 500 M€. SEPA deposit: 0 %. EUR withdrawal: 0,30 € up to 250 000 €, then 10 € above. BTC/ETH withdrawals: fixed fees denominated in the asset.
04Security & custody
Asset custody not disclosed by the platform.
05What to know before you start
Compensation transparency: affiliate partnership with bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro): À l'étude. A partnership has no influence on ranking or the default sort order (see Methodology).
06Frequently asked questions
Is bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro) licensed under MiCA?
Yes. bitFlyer EUROPE S.A. is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the MiCA regulation. Competent authority: Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF), Luxembourg. Notification to the ESMA register: 26/06/2026. A MiCA licence works as a passport: it allows the provider to operate across the entire European Union.
How much does it cost to buy bitcoin on bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro)?
For €100 of bitcoin bought by SEPA transfer, the total cost is 0,1 €, spread included and network fees excluded (Uncrypt €100 index). Fees checked on 26/08/2026 against the official fee schedule.
How many cryptos can you buy on bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro)?
2 crypto-assets are available on bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro).
Can you withdraw your crypto from bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro) to your own wallet?
Yes, bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro) lets you withdraw your crypto-assets to a personal wallet.
Can you stake crypto on bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro)?
No, bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro) does not offer staking.
Can you schedule recurring purchases (DCA) on bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro)?
No, bitFlyer Lightning (mode pro) does not offer scheduled recurring purchases (DCA).