← Back to comparator

Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe)

Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited · Ireland
Key points
Official sourceUnclaimedMiCA-licensed · Ireland

01Overview

The company

Headquarters
🇮🇪 Ireland
Team size
250-4999

Regulation

Regulatory licences
MiCA licence, notified on 03/12/2025
Licensing authority
Central Bank of Ireland (CBI)
Registered services
  • Custody
  • Transfer of crypto-assets
  • Crypto/crypto exchange
  • Crypto/fiat exchange
Register consulted
Consult the register → · verified on 23/08/2026

Skrill and Neteller are two Paysafe group e-wallets that integrate a crypto service within their payment apps. Eligible users can buy, sell and exchange several dozen crypto-assets, schedule recurring orders and make certain transfers to external wallets. The crypto offer remains integrated into a broader electronic-money wallet, which distinguishes it from a specialised exchange.

02Services & Accessibility

Concrete product features, distinct from the legal scope of the licence (block 01).

Simple purchase (Simple-Buy)Integrated walletStakingCrypto cardP2P marketFuturesOptionsMargin tradingFrench-language supportInstant verification (KYC) : to be verified

Available cryptos: 40

See the list

Detailed list of cryptos available for purchase: coming soon.

Accessibility

As a broker, Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe) suits some use cases more than others.

Minimum deposit: not disclosedMobile appWithdrawal to personal wallet possibleAutomatic DCADedicated pro interface: not disclosed

Withdrawal to a personal wallet possible.

Available in Albania, Germany, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Czechia, Ukraine, Isle of Man.

03How much it costs

Deposit
SEPA transfer0 %

+ 1,5 % currency conversion

Trading
1,5 %
published spread
Tapering from 1,5 % (base) to 1,3 % (best tier)
Recurring buy (DCA)1,5 %
Holding

No known holding fees

Exit
Crypto withdrawal (platform margin)≈ 0 € + 1,75 %

Blockchain network fees always excluded (identical for everyone, not set by the platform).

Skrill/Neteller: standard crypto purchase/sale 1,50 %, reduced to 1,40 % for Skrill Silver and 1,30 % for Gold/Diamond. Recurring orders use the same schedule. Skrill Crypto On-Ramp to an external wallet: 4 % by card or 2,75 % from the Skrill balance, minimum 1,50 €, plus any integrator/network fees. The standard 1,50 % is not a bank transfer fee. Withdrawal from the Skrill crypto balance to an external wallet: 1,75 % with a minimum of 3,50 €. Crypto FX: 1,50 % when the account currency requires it.

Fee source: https://www.skrill.com/en/siteinformation/fees/fra/ · verified on 26/08/2026
Simulate your own scenario (amount, duration, purchase method) with the fee simulator. Simulate your case →

04Security & custody

Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited is a MiCA CASP for custody, crypto↔funds exchange, crypto↔crypto and transfers. Positions are managed in the Skrill/Neteller custodial wallets; withdrawals to external wallets available depending on country and asset.

05What to know before you start

Secondary crypto service integrated into the Skrill/Neteller e-wallets, under the MiCA framework of Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited. Buying/selling, crypto↔crypto, automatic/recurring orders (DCA) and external transfers possible depending on country; Skrill also offers a direct on-ramp to an external wallet. Fees and exact availability vary by country/VIP level. Internal P2P crypto transfers between Skrill users are not a crypto P2P marketplace.

Compensation transparency: affiliate partnership with Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe): À l'étude. A partnership has no influence on ranking or the default sort order (see Methodology).

06Frequently asked questions

Is Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe) licensed under MiCA?

Yes. Paysafe Payment Solutions Limited is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the MiCA regulation. Competent authority: Central Bank of Ireland (CBI), Ireland. Notification to the ESMA register: 03/12/2025. A MiCA licence works as a passport: it allows the provider to operate across the entire European Union.

How much does it cost to buy bitcoin on Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe)?

For €100 of bitcoin bought by SEPA transfer, the total cost is 1,5 €, spread included and network fees excluded (Uncrypt €100 index). Fees checked on 26/08/2026 against the official fee schedule.

How many cryptos can you buy on Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe)?

40 crypto-assets are available on Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe).

Can you withdraw your crypto from Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe) to your own wallet?

Yes, Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe) lets you withdraw your crypto-assets to a personal wallet.

Can you stake crypto on Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe)?

No, Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe) does not offer staking.

Can you schedule recurring purchases (DCA) on Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe)?

Yes, Skrill / Neteller (Paysafe) lets you schedule recurring purchases (DCA).