← Back to comparator

NorthCrypto

NorthCrypto Oy · Finland
Key points
Official sourceUnclaimedMiCA-licensed · Finland

01Overview

The company

Headquarters
🇪🇺 Finland
Team size
11-49

Regulation

Regulatory licences
MiCA licence, notified on 25/11/2025
Licensing authority
Finanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA)
Registered services
not disclosed in the register
Register consulted

NorthCrypto is a Finnish crypto exchange aimed mainly at Nordic retail investors. The platform offers several hundred assets, a mobile app, spot trading, withdrawals to an external wallet and automated purchases via its Autopilot service. It also has Business accounts for certain Finnish legal entities and a Private offer for larger estates.

02Services & Accessibility

Concrete product features, distinct from the legal scope of the licence (block 01).

Simple purchase (Simple-Buy)Integrated walletStakingCrypto cardP2P marketFuturesOptionsMargin tradingFrench-language supportInstant verification (KYC)

Available cryptos: 260

See the list

Detailed list of cryptos available for purchase: coming soon.

Accessibility

As a marketplace (order book), NorthCrypto suits some use cases more than others.

Minimum deposit: not disclosedMobile appWithdrawal to personal wallet possibleAutomatic DCADedicated pro interface: not disclosed

Withdrawal to a personal wallet possible.

Available across the whole European Union.

03How much it costs

Deposit
SEPA transfer0 %
Trading
2 %
published spread
Tapering from 3 % (base) to 2 % (best tier)
Recurring buy (DCA)2 %
Holding

No known holding fees

Exit
EUR withdrawal1 €

Blockchain network fees always excluded (identical for everyone, not set by the platform).

NorthCrypto: Advanced trading = 1,0 % up to 10 k€ of 30-day volume, then 0,9 %, 0,8 %, 0,7 % and 0,6 % above 3 M€. Quickbuy and Autopilot/DCA apply around 2–3 % depending on volatility. SEPA/Trustly deposits are free and separate from transaction fees. SEPA withdrawal: 1 €. Crypto withdrawals: schedule by asset/network.

Fee source: https://www.northcrypto.com/fees · verified on 26/08/2026
Simulate your own scenario (amount, duration, purchase method) with the fee simulator. Simulate your case →

04Security & custody

Northcrypto holds client assets separately, notably in cold wallets. The current FAQ mentions hot wallet, hardware wallet and multisig solutions provided via Fireblocks.

05What to know before you start

Nordic retail provider, subsidiary of GreenMerc. Advanced trading with market/limit/stop orders, Quickbuy and Autopilot/DCA. 260+ cryptos, free SEPA deposits and on-chain withdrawals. Business accounts available for Finnish companies, associations and foundations; Northcrypto Private targets estates of at least 100 k€.

Compensation transparency: affiliate partnership with NorthCrypto: À l'étude. A partnership has no influence on ranking or the default sort order (see Methodology).

06Frequently asked questions

Is NorthCrypto licensed under MiCA?

Yes. NorthCrypto Oy is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the MiCA regulation. Competent authority: Finanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA), Finland. Notification to the ESMA register: 25/11/2025. A MiCA licence works as a passport: it allows the provider to operate across the entire European Union.

How much does it cost to buy bitcoin on NorthCrypto?

For €100 of bitcoin bought by SEPA transfer, the total cost is 2 €, spread included and network fees excluded (Uncrypt €100 index). Fees checked on 26/08/2026 against the official fee schedule.

How many cryptos can you buy on NorthCrypto?

260 crypto-assets are available on NorthCrypto.

Can you withdraw your crypto from NorthCrypto to your own wallet?

Yes, NorthCrypto lets you withdraw your crypto-assets to a personal wallet.

Can you stake crypto on NorthCrypto?

No, NorthCrypto does not offer staking.

Can you schedule recurring purchases (DCA) on NorthCrypto?

Yes, NorthCrypto lets you schedule recurring purchases (DCA).