← Back to comparator

N26

N26 Bank SE · Germany
Key points
Official sourceUnclaimedMiCA-licensed · Germany

01Overview

The company

Headquarters
🇩🇪 Germany
Founding date
2013
Team size
250-4999
Trustpilot

Regulation

Regulatory licences
MiCA licence, notified on 14/05/2025
Licensing authority
Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)
Registered services
  • Reception and transmission of orders
Register consulted
Consult the register → · verified on 03/07/2026

N26 is a German neobank that integrates crypto-asset investment directly into its banking app. The crypto service is provided with Bitpanda's infrastructure and gives access to several hundred assets, with simple purchases, conversions and automatic savings plans. The experience is integrated into the N26 account, for users wishing to invest without going through a specialised exchange.

02Services & Accessibility

Concrete product features, distinct from the legal scope of the licence (block 01).

Simple purchase (Simple-Buy)Integrated walletStakingCrypto cardP2P marketFuturesOptionsMargin tradingFrench-language supportInstant verification (KYC) : to be verified

Available cryptos: 300

See the list

Detailed list of cryptos available for purchase: coming soon.

Accessibility

As a broker, N26 suits some use cases more than others.

Minimum deposit: €1Mobile appNo withdrawal to personal walletAutomatic DCADedicated pro interface: not disclosed

Minimum deposit of €1. Mandatory custody: no withdrawal to a personal wallet.

Available in Germany, France, Spain, Austria, Belgium, Ireland, Portugal.

03How much it costs

Deposit
SEPA transfer0 %
Trading
1,5 %
published spread
Tapering from 3,5 % (base) to 1 % (best tier)
Holding

No known holding fees

Exit

not disclosed

Blockchain network fees always excluded (identical for everyone, not set by the platform).

N26 Crypto: fees depend on the asset and the plan, not on the payment method. Standard: 1,50 % on Bitcoin, 2,50 % on most other crypto-assets and 3,50 % on certain low-liquidity assets. N26 Metal: 1 % on Bitcoin and 2 % on other cryptos under the plan's conditions. The service is funded from the N26 balance.

Fees vary depending on the asset traded, the rate above is a reference, not a guaranteed average. N26 Crypto standard: 1,50 % on BTC; 2,50 % on other crypto-assets; 3,50 % on certain low-liquidity assets. N26 Metal: 1 % on BTC and 2 % on other cryptos under the plan's conditions.
Fee source: https://n26.com/en-eu/crypto · verified on 26/08/2026
Simulate your own scenario (amount, duration, purchase method) with the fee simulator. Simulate your case →

04Security & custody

Bitpanda holds the digital assets (N26 acts as a distributor, not as a crypto custodian). Bitpanda holds its own European CASP licences.

05What to know before you start

Crypto integrated into the N26 banking app but technically operated by Bitpanda Asset Management GmbH. 300+ cryptos, purchases from 1 €, swaps and automatic savings plans. Current official availability: Germany, France, Spain, Austria, Belgium, Ireland and Portugal. No on-chain withdrawal or staking.

Compensation transparency: affiliate partnership with N26: À l'étude. A partnership has no influence on ranking or the default sort order (see Methodology).

06Frequently asked questions

Is N26 licensed under MiCA?

Yes. N26 Bank SE is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the MiCA regulation. Competent authority: Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin), Germany. Notification to the ESMA register: 14/05/2025. A MiCA licence works as a passport: it allows the provider to operate across the entire European Union.

How much does it cost to buy bitcoin on N26?

For €100 of bitcoin bought by SEPA transfer, the total cost is 1,5 €, spread included and network fees excluded (Uncrypt €100 index). Fees vary depending on the crypto bought. Fees checked on 26/08/2026 against the official fee schedule.

How many cryptos can you buy on N26?

300 crypto-assets are available on N26.

What is the minimum deposit on N26?

The minimum deposit is 1 €.

Can you withdraw your crypto from N26 to your own wallet?

No, N26 does not let you withdraw your crypto-assets to a personal wallet: they remain held by the platform.

Can you stake crypto on N26?

No, N26 does not offer staking.

Can you schedule recurring purchases (DCA) on N26?

Yes, N26 lets you schedule recurring purchases (DCA).