← Back to comparator

Coinmerce

Coinmerce B.V. · Netherlands
Key points
Official sourceUnclaimedMiCA-licensed · Netherlands

01Overview

The company

Headquarters
🇳🇱 Netherlands
Founding date
2017
Team size
50-249
Trustpilot

Regulation

Regulatory licences
MiCA licence, notified on 05/11/2025
Licensing authority
Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM)
Registered services
  • Custody
  • Transfer of crypto-assets
  • Crypto/crypto exchange
  • Crypto/fiat exchange
Register consulted
Consult the register → · verified on 03/07/2026

Coinmerce is a Dutch consumer crypto platform with several hundred crypto-assets available from a single app. It offers spot buying and selling, recurring purchases, staking, withdrawals to an external wallet and certain margin trading features. Coinmerce also distinguishes a standard custody account from a yield-oriented Yield offer, separating custody uses from the search for returns.

02Services & Accessibility

Concrete product features, distinct from the legal scope of the licence (block 01).

Simple purchase (Simple-Buy)Integrated walletStakingCrypto cardP2P marketFuturesOptionsMargin tradingFrench-language supportInstant verification (KYC) : to be verified

Available cryptos: 350

See the list

Detailed list of cryptos available for purchase: coming soon.

Accessibility

As a broker, Coinmerce suits some use cases more than others.

Minimum deposit: not disclosedMobile appWithdrawal to personal wallet possibleAutomatic DCADedicated pro interface: not disclosed

Withdrawal to a personal wallet possible.

Available in Albania, Andorra, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City.

03How much it costs

Deposit
SEPA transfer0 %
Trading
0,25 %
spread not quantifiable
Holding

No known holding fees

Exit
EUR withdrawal0 €

Blockchain network fees always excluded (identical for everyone, not set by the platform).

Coinmerce spot: purchase, sale and swap = 0,25 % explicit commission. This rate is independent of the payment method. The price also includes a variable “risk adjustment” calculated from liquidity providers; the official example of 0,12 % is not a fixed rate. Manual SEPA deposit: 0 %. Instant Bank Transfer / Pay by Bank: 0,80 %. iDEAL: 0,30 €; Bancontact: 1,50 %; BLIK: 1,10 %; EPS: 1,40 %. EUR withdrawal by SEPA: 0 %. Crypto withdrawals: variable fees by asset/network. Custody Account: 1 €/month + 1 %/year only on the portion of holdings above 10 000 €. The Yield account and Spot Margin follow separate rules.

Fee source: https://support.coinmerce.io/en/articles/273402-fee-table · verified on 26/08/2026
Simulate your own scenario (amount, duration, purchase method) with the fee simulator. Simulate your case →

04Security & custody

Custody account: assets held mostly in cold storage and separated from Coinmerce's own assets via a dedicated structure. Coinmerce presents this account as 1:1 custody. The Yield account is separate: assets may be lent/placed to generate a return and the Yield service is not covered by MiCAR.

05What to know before you start

Two accounts: Custody at 1 €/month, with a custody fee of 1 %/year on the portion of holdings above 10 000 €; Yield with no subscription but with exposure to lending/yield and outside the MiCAR scope. Spot Margin available with borrowing costs. Coinmerce historically took over Binance NL clients and holds 51 % of BLOX.
In 2024, Coinmerce acquired 51 % of BLOX (a platform aimed at beginners) after a BLOX employee misappropriated funds. Coinmerce covered the resulting financial shortfall and the situation has been stable since (source: several independent Dutch comparison sites). The incident does not concern Coinmerce's client funds, but a third-party platform since acquired.

Compensation transparency: affiliate partnership with Coinmerce: À l'étude. A partnership has no influence on ranking or the default sort order (see Methodology).

06Frequently asked questions

Is Coinmerce licensed under MiCA?

Yes. Coinmerce B.V. is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the MiCA regulation. Competent authority: Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM), Netherlands. Notification to the ESMA register: 05/11/2025. A MiCA licence works as a passport: it allows the provider to operate across the entire European Union.

How much does it cost to buy bitcoin on Coinmerce?

For €100 of bitcoin bought by SEPA transfer, the total cost is 0,25 €, spread included and network fees excluded (Uncrypt €100 index). The platform states that a variable spread is added to this cost, without publishing its amount. Fees checked on 26/08/2026 against the official fee schedule.

How many cryptos can you buy on Coinmerce?

350 crypto-assets are available on Coinmerce.

Can you withdraw your crypto from Coinmerce to your own wallet?

Yes, Coinmerce lets you withdraw your crypto-assets to a personal wallet.

Can you stake crypto on Coinmerce?

Yes, Coinmerce offers staking.

Can you schedule recurring purchases (DCA) on Coinmerce?

Yes, Coinmerce lets you schedule recurring purchases (DCA).