← Back to comparator

Bittimaatti

Bittimaatti Oy · Finland
Key points
Public sourceUnclaimedMiCA-licensed · Finland

01Overview

The company

Headquarters
🇪🇺 Finland
Founding date
2015

Regulation

Regulatory licences
MiCA licence, notified on 12/09/2025
Licensing authority
Finanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA)
Registered services
not disclosed in the register
Register consulted

Bittimaatti is a Finnish network of physical crypto-asset machines, active since the early years of the local market and now a subsidiary of Coinmotion. The service mainly lets users buy or sell Bitcoin, Ether and Litecoin at kiosks installed in Finland. It is not an online exchange: its positioning remains that of physical, cash-based access to crypto-assets.

02Services & Accessibility

Concrete product features, distinct from the legal scope of the licence (block 01).

Simple purchase (Simple-Buy)Integrated walletStakingCrypto cardP2P marketFuturesOptionsMargin tradingFrench-language supportInstant verification (KYC)

Available cryptos: 3

See the list

Detailed list of cryptos available for purchase: coming soon.

Accessibility

As a marketplace (order book), Bittimaatti suits some use cases more than others.

Minimum deposit: not disclosedMobile appNo withdrawal to personal walletAutomatic DCADedicated pro interface: not disclosed

Mandatory custody: no withdrawal to a personal wallet.

Available in Finland.

03How much it costs

Deposit
SEPA transfer0 %
Trading
15 % + 1 €
spread not quantifiable
Varies from 5 % to 15 % depending on the transaction, not on volume
Holding

No known holding fees

Exit

not disclosed

Blockchain network fees always excluded (identical for everyone, not set by the platform).

Bittimaatti: the official CASP fee schedule confirms that the kiosks apply a commission generally between 5 % and 15 % on both purchase and sale, included in the final displayed price. A fixed transaction fee of 1 € is normally added to cover blockchain costs; it may be adjusted between 1 € and 10 € depending on network fees. The service operates through physical kiosks with euros/cash, not as a crypto purchase by card.

Simulate your own scenario (amount, duration, purchase method) with the fee simulator. Simulate your case →

04Security & custody

Asset custody not disclosed by the platform.

05What to know before you start

Network of physical Bitcoin machines being scaled back (9 out of 15 closed in Q1 2026). Commission of 5 to 15 % per side, up to 20-25 % for a round trip. Available in Finland only despite the MiCA passport. Marketing communication wrongly claiming to be “the only” MiCA-regulated provider in the EU.

Compensation transparency: affiliate partnership with Bittimaatti: À l'étude. A partnership has no influence on ranking or the default sort order (see Methodology).

06Frequently asked questions

Is Bittimaatti licensed under MiCA?

Yes. Bittimaatti Oy is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the MiCA regulation. Competent authority: Finanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA), Finland. Notification to the ESMA register: 12/09/2025. A MiCA licence works as a passport: it allows the provider to operate across the entire European Union.

How much does it cost to buy bitcoin on Bittimaatti?

For €100 of bitcoin bought by SEPA transfer, the total cost is 16 €, spread included and network fees excluded (Uncrypt €100 index). The platform states that a variable spread is added to this cost, without publishing its amount. Fees checked on 26/08/2026 against the official fee schedule.

How many cryptos can you buy on Bittimaatti?

3 crypto-assets are available on Bittimaatti.

Can you withdraw your crypto from Bittimaatti to your own wallet?

No, Bittimaatti does not let you withdraw your crypto-assets to a personal wallet: they remain held by the platform.

Can you stake crypto on Bittimaatti?

No, Bittimaatti does not offer staking.

Can you schedule recurring purchases (DCA) on Bittimaatti?

No, Bittimaatti does not offer scheduled recurring purchases (DCA).