← Back to comparator

BITCOIN STORE

DIGITAL ASSETS Limited liability company for intermediation and services · Croatia
Key points
Official sourceUnclaimedMiCA-licensed · Croatia

01Overview

The company

Headquarters
🇪🇺 Croatia
Number of customers
≈ 60 000

Regulation

Regulatory licences
MiCA licence, notified on 01/06/2026
Licensing authority
Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (HANFA)
Registered services
  • Custody
  • Placement
  • Reception and transmission of orders
  • Transfer of crypto-assets
  • Crypto/crypto exchange
  • Crypto/fiat exchange
Register consulted
Consult the register → · verified on 23/08/2026

BITCOIN STORE is a Croatian crypto platform open to individuals and businesses, with an online presence and physical branches in Croatia. It offers buying, selling and exchanging of many crypto-assets, an integrated wallet, external withdrawals, a mobile app and a payment card. The company is also developing services for professionals, including Business accounts and solutions for accepting crypto payments.

02Services & Accessibility

Concrete product features, distinct from the legal scope of the licence (block 01).

Simple purchase (Simple-Buy)Integrated walletStakingCrypto cardP2P marketFuturesOptionsMargin tradingFrench-language supportInstant verification (KYC) : to be verified

Available cryptos: 170

See the list

Detailed list of cryptos available for purchase: coming soon.

Accessibility

As a marketplace (order book), BITCOIN STORE suits some use cases more than others.

Minimum deposit: not disclosedMobile appWithdrawal to personal wallet possibleAutomatic DCADedicated pro interface: not disclosed

Withdrawal to a personal wallet possible.

Available across the whole European Economic Area. Available in Albania, Andorra, North Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia, Switzerland.

03How much it costs

Deposit
SEPA transfer0 %
Card2,5 %
Trading
6 %
spread not quantifiable
Varies from 0,5 % to 6 % depending on the transaction, not on volume
Holding

No known holding fees

Exit
EUR withdrawal0 €

Blockchain network fees always excluded (identical for everyone, not set by the platform).

Buy/sell/swap: cost built into the price as a variable margin of 0,5 % to 6 % depending on the asset and its liquidity. SEPA deposit and withdrawal: 0 %. Card / Apple Pay / Google Pay deposit: 2,5 %. Cash deposit/withdrawal at a branch: 2,8 %. Custody and crypto deposits: 0 %. Crypto withdrawals: variable network cost displayed before confirmation.

Fees vary depending on the asset traded, the rate above is a reference, not a guaranteed average. Exchange margin built into the price: 0,5 % to 6 % depending on liquidity/asset. SEPA deposit/withdrawal: 0 €. Card/Apple Pay/Google Pay deposit: 2,5 %. Cash deposit/withdrawal at a branch: 2,8 %. Custody: 0 €. Crypto withdrawals: dynamic network fees. Bitstore Card: physical 9,99 €, virtual free, subscription 1 €/month, non-EUR payments 2 %, EUR cash withdrawal 2 %.
Simulate your own scenario (amount, duration, purchase method) with the fee simulator. Simulate your case →

04Security & custody

Digital Assets d.o.o. is legally responsible for the MiCA custody service and segregates client crypto-assets from its own assets in dedicated accounts/wallets. Combined hot/cold storage model. Current third-party custodians: Bitstamp Europe S.A. (Luxembourg/CSSF) as main custodian and Payward Europe Solutions Limited / Kraken (Ireland/CBI) as backup custodian. Custodians are reviewed at least once a year.

05What to know before you start

Croatian crypto platform for retail + business clients: 170+ assets, web/app, integrated wallet, external withdrawals, five physical branches, cash purchases/sales, business accounts and Store Pay for accepting crypto payments. Physical + virtual Bitstore Visa Card available to eligible EEA residents; automatic conversion of crypto into EUR at the time of payment. MiCA offer, with a card usable in many EEA countries even though the physical branches remain in Croatia.

Compensation transparency: affiliate partnership with BITCOIN STORE: À l'étude. A partnership has no influence on ranking or the default sort order (see Methodology).

06Frequently asked questions

Is BITCOIN STORE licensed under MiCA?

Yes. DIGITAL ASSETS Limited liability company for intermediation and services is licensed as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under the MiCA regulation. Competent authority: Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (HANFA), Croatia. Notification to the ESMA register: 01/06/2026. A MiCA licence works as a passport: it allows the provider to operate across the entire European Union.

How much does it cost to buy bitcoin on BITCOIN STORE?

For €100 of bitcoin bought by SEPA transfer, the total cost is 6 €, spread included and network fees excluded (Uncrypt €100 index). The platform states that a variable spread is added to this cost, without publishing its amount. Fees vary depending on the crypto bought. Fees checked on 26/08/2026 against the official fee schedule.

How many cryptos can you buy on BITCOIN STORE?

170 crypto-assets are available on BITCOIN STORE.

Can you withdraw your crypto from BITCOIN STORE to your own wallet?

Yes, BITCOIN STORE lets you withdraw your crypto-assets to a personal wallet.

Can you stake crypto on BITCOIN STORE?

No, BITCOIN STORE does not offer staking.

Can you schedule recurring purchases (DCA) on BITCOIN STORE?

No, BITCOIN STORE does not offer scheduled recurring purchases (DCA).